What’s really involved when I request ‘Delete My Account’?
When you request to have your account deleted, it means that as well as your profile and saved or created recipes being deleted from our own systems, all of your usage data is removed from every single system that we use at Kenwood Ltd.
Under GDPR, this falls under the Right to Erasure (‘Right to be Forgotten’).
Let’s get right into it — you’re entitled to have your personal data erased by the data controller in the following situations:
- The data is no longer needed for the data controller’s original purpose.
- When the processing of the data is based on consent and this consent is withdrawn (and there is no other legal ground for the processing)
- When you object to the processing of your personal data and there are no overriding legitimate grounds for the processing
- When the personal data has been processed unlawfully
- When the data has to be deleted to comply with an EU law
- When the personal data is processed in relation to the offer of information society services to a child
You can contact PLEASE REPLACE WITH THE LOCAL ADRESS email@example.com with the title “Delete my account” and we’ll get back to you within 30 days.